Different

Do you know why I like this season of America’s Next Top Model? By this season I mean the new cycle 22. I like almost all of the cast, well except the bitsy (a nicer word than b****y) ones. Back to the question. I think I know why. Because it’s different. It’s different from the previous cycles. This is the bigger change than the cycle 20 which allows guys to participate as well. The change is : “There is no restriction in height”.

What I like aboutu this change is that :

  1. Being short doesn’t mean you can’t model
    In fact, by using tricks, you can actually looks slender and taller.
  2. The stereotypes about model being tall and skinny is ripped off
    The skinny stereotypes are not really relevant after plus models are coming out.
    And so thus the shorter ones.
  3. Allow the participants to show their looks, potential and dreams.
    I mean look at Nyle. He’s deaf, but he can pull it off like w.o.w.
    He has the looks, he may not be that tall, he may not be perfect.
    But look at what he can deliver to the judges and audiences! #teamNyle

It is a good change. And lots of opportunities for those who are rooting to be a participant. But height requirement blocks them from their dream. Anyway, in season 22, I really like the contestants. They come from different races, gender and height as well. I like their personalities too. I like the cheerful, crazy Devin, flower girl Ava, the bloody handsome Nyle, the always smooth, J smooth, the fierce Lacey, timid but strong Courtney, and the others. Although yes, there always be dramas in the model house. But I love them anyway. Can’t wait to see the winner. I really can’t choose one from those gorgeous models!

Finally to close this post. An anonymous quote : “Being different is one of the most beautiful things on earth”

Leave a Reply

